메뉴 바로가기 본문 바로가기



Customers

  • Configure customer-related options via your store’s operation settings.

Sign and user verification

Account signup fields
  1. 1) Selecting [Basic]
  • You must check the Mobile checkbox in [Account signup fields] if you want to add the Mobile field.
  • [Customer information editing fields] will remain the same as the default regardless of settings.
  • “User verification” and “Display information confirmation page” functions are not supported on the signup page, and members cannot use the “Security question/answer for password” function either.
  1. 2) Selecting [Advanced]
  • You can add or remove additional fields in [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Account signup fields>Customer information editing fields (Tab)].
  • [Account signup field] and [Customer information editing fields] will be configured identically.
Admin approval
  • If you select [Enable], new accounts must be approved by the admin after before a customer can use the online store.
  • You can approve new accounts in [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Admin approval].
Password to change personal information
  • You can set whether to enforce password verification when changing personal information.
Display information confirmation page
  • If you select [Enable], a customer information confirmation page will be displayed to allow customers to sign up after a final confirmation of their member information.
Check duplicate emails
  • If you select [Enable], customers cannot sign up with an already registered email address.
  • If you set [Email] signup verification to [Enable] in [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Customer information editing fields], the email address will be checked for duplicates regardless if this field is used or not.
  • If you also wish to check duplicate emails for social logins, go to [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Account signup up fields] and check the box in the [Social media signup] column for the [Email] field.
Find password
  1. Send a temporary password
  • A temporary password will be sent to customer by email, allowing them to login to the online store.
  • Select to send a temporary password (Required).
  • Go to [Customers>Automated emails>Settings] and set [ID/Password information] to [Use].
  1. 2) Change immediately
  • Customers can immediately change their password on the store page when user authentication (or verification) is completed.
  • As customers must authenticate (or verify) their identity to change their password immediately, the following is recommended.
  • Go to [Customers>Automated emails>Settings] and set [Verification code] to [Use] (Recommended).
  • Go to [Customers>Messages>Automated messages>SMS (Tab)>Customers (Tab)] and select the [Verification code] checkbox (Required).
  • You need to apply relevant theme settings to enable this feature.

Save ID and deleted accounts

Save ID
  • You can set whether to enable the “Save ID” function on the store’s login page.
Admin approval to delete account
  • You can set up admin approval for account deletion when a customers wants to delete their account.
  • Accounts can only be deleted with admin approval in [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Deleted accounts].
  • If the admin approval approval function is enabled, processing should be done promptly and accurately to prevent any delay in account deletion. You can also modify your store’s policies and privacy policy to reflect changes if necessary.
  • Legal issues may arise if account deletion is restricted for no particular reason or if processing is delayed.
Reason for deleting account
  • Customers can select a reason for deleting account. You can view the responses in [Customers>Manage customers>Signup/Deleted accounts>Deleted accounts].

Customer information display

Display customer level
  • If you select [Enable], customer level is visible on the online store.
  • If [Customer level] is enabled, the following menus will display customer levels.
    1. [Pages: Cart, Checkout, Order Completed, My shopping, Edit customer information, Product details]
Link social media account when signing up
  • When a customer signs up using a social media account, this feature will link this new social media account with any existing online store account that uses the same email address. This is to prevent that multiple accounts are created with the same email address.
  • When you enable this feature, customers can check the existing online store account that use the same email address before they sign up with their social media account. At this step, they can choose the account to which they wish to link their social media account. Their accounts will be linked once they log in.
  • Note that customers can only link one account for each social media platform. (e.g., If a user has linked a google account in the past, they can't link any newly created google account.)
  • In this case, if you have enabled [Check duplicate emails], users can choose to either link their new social media account to any existing online store account or create a new account. If you have disabled [Check duplicate emails], users will only have the option to link their social media account to an existing account.

  • Once you enable or disable this feature, the KakaoSync login feature you were previously using will function based on your settings for [Link social media account when signing up].
  • (Optional) If you only wish to give Kakao as a login option to users who access your store through a Kakao app browser, you will need to disable [Check duplicate emails] or enable [Link social media account when signing up].